play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lewis's

At Lewis's we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers.

We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lewis's

Lewis's
5
4.9

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Full marks

    By Dorit P on 21 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service. All concerns were addressed very efficiently and to my full satisfaction.


  • 5

    Great family business.

    By Walter C on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great business to deal with. They were very helpful didn't need a very large deposit to secure the car. Collected me from the train station which was a great service. I also got a great car at a great price. Thank you and I hope to do business with you in the future.


  • 5

    Very good , helpfull family run business

    By Glenn E on 25 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were very happy with the vw beetle we purchased last week , David Lewis was very helpfull and we will would use this company again in the future.


  • 5

    Awful customer service. Just wants your money!

    By Sioned M on 20 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Turned up to pick a car we had paid a deposit for and told them we wanted to drive away on the day we picked up 6 days in advance. Drove 2.5 hours to pick car up just for it to have a load of dash light on when we picked it up. Said he would send to citron the following day and deliver on the Thursday. I was happy with that, Paid and booked Thursday off work. We never had a call off them after. We were continually having to phone him. In the end we contacted citoren ourselves. They had certainly stretched the truth with us. After a week of them having the best part of £10k building interest in their account they finally sent us a refund. They wouldn't negotiate on price despite all this and the best he would offer was a full tank of petrol. Turned out alright for us in the end though, we bought the dream car from a mazda main dealer who negotiated a good price and gave us a full tank of diesel. I wouldn't recommend Lewis solutions, daves customer service is awful!


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Tracey P on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Have now purchased two vehicles from David (one for my daughter, one for myself) and can't recommend highly enough. Excellent service, knowledgeable, helpful and had the time and patience to sort out the exact vehicles needed. Very highly recommended.

    Reply from Lewis's on 29/04/20

    Thank You For Your Review From The Team At Lewis's


  • 5

    Satisfied customers from Ledbury, Herefordshire

    By Sid D on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First time we've dealt with Lewis's Cars. Great experience for us both. They were very honest and extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble in our purchase of my wife's Fiat 500. Many thanks

    Reply from Lewis's on 29/04/20

    Thank You For Your Review From The Team At Lewis's


‹ Prev Next ›