play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lewis's

At Lewis's we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers.

We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lewis's

Lewis's
5
4.9

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic garage: highly recommend

    By Sarah D on 01 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely polite, helpful and nothing was too much trouble! I really would recommend to anyone who is after a car that is as described. I was impressed with the sales there, no pushy sales men, a family run business that gives very fair part ex prices! I was over the moon to get the deal done quick and efficiently due to my circumstances of needing an automatic vehicle. Thank you David you deserve every success in the future.

    Reply from Lewis's on 05/06/17

    Thank You for a great review, If you need anything in the future then please ask. David


  • 5

    Professional and friendly

    By Stuart B on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly, really appreciated the courtesy call the day after I purchased the vehicle.


  • 5

    Excellent dealer

    By Jamie L on 25 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really looked after me. Fitted 4 new tyres which I wasn't expecting at no extra charge.


  • 5

    Fantastic service would not go elsewhere

    By Mark N on 22 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found with this copany great as you told them what you wanted and it was like ordering a new car from the factory as you gave him the spec of the vehicle and he did alll the rest, Great !!


  • 5

    Full marks

    By Dorit P on 21 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service. All concerns were addressed very efficiently and to my full satisfaction.


  • 5

    Great family business.

    By Walter C on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great business to deal with. They were very helpful didn't need a very large deposit to secure the car. Collected me from the train station which was a great service. I also got a great car at a great price. Thank you and I hope to do business with you in the future.


  • 5

    Very good , helpfull family run business

    By Glenn E on 25 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were very happy with the vw beetle we purchased last week , David Lewis was very helpfull and we will would use this company again in the future.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Anonymous on 12 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience quick easy and efficient. So pleased with the car will be back when I need to change in the future.


  • 5

    Trustworthy dealership

    By Amanda C on 29 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I don't normally leave reviews I've waited a while to leave a review for Ford fiesta 10 plate i purchased 12 months ago, its just been for its first mot and service, I can say its passed with no advisories and in the 12 months of ownership I've replaced a tyre thats all! we travelled down to Shrewsbury to look at the car Tracey dealt with us and was great, even if she wouldn't budge on price :-) there wasn't any complaints, the car was valeted and had a 12 month mot and was ready to go when we arrived there. They give us a fair price on our old vehicle, would certainly go back and purchase another vehicle from Tracey and Dave. Very happy with my purchase ☺

    Reply from Lewis's on 13/03/21

    Thank you Lewis's Team


  • 5

    Car buying experience could not have been better!

    By Sarah J on 02 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Thoroughly positive experience. I was very nervous about buying a used car from a 'dealer' and had visited a few. I knew almost immediately that these were the people I felt most comfortable buying from. I'm no expert but believe I got a very good deal on a low mileage car, together with tons of patience explaining the processes I needed to go through in scrapping my old car and getting my new one. I will be recommending Lewis' to anyone who asks me about where to buy a used car in Shrewsbury.

    Reply from Lewis's on 05/01/21

    Thank You for this review and we hope that you enjoy you new car from all the Team at Lewis's