play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lewis's

At Lewis's we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers.

We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lewis's

Lewis's
5
5.0

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    helpful,friendly

    By Jack W on 18 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really nice and friendly people they even watched my son while we went for a test drive and was no hassle buying the car,was very organised

    Reply from Lewis's on 27/09/17

    Thank You Jack Regards David


  • 5

    They're just what we hoped for. Exceptional!

    By Kevin S on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    An exceptional, family run business. Whilst their purpose is to sell you a car, I very much felt that my pregnant partner and I were friends being cared for, and not just customers. Very knowledgeable and as I'm a learner, they put me in touch with a great teacher too. I've been back since with general queries and the after sale service is excellent, really cannot do enough for you. Would absolutely recommend and I'm sure I shall use them again when the time comes. Thoroughly good people.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Stephen O on 28 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Ds3 from David at Lewis's, super helpful chap and nothing was to much trouble. Excellent service

    Reply from Lewis's on 29/08/17

    Thank You Stephen for you feedback, enjoy the new car. David Lewis


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By Jeanette O on 15 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, genuine Person, no hard sell. If your looking for something specific he will get it for you.


  • 5

    Fast, reliable and friendly

    By Tarek T on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent! Dave was very helpful and did not rush me at any point! Car was immaculate and the customer service was very very good! If you are looking for a reliable and cheap experience then look no further.


  • 5

    Take a road trip to Lewis's...

    By Jayne C on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I stumbled upon Lewis's by pure chance and expected another dealer trying too hard to sell me a car, so I was sceptical. I needn't have been. From the first contact to end sale, David Lewis took care of everything. The difference being that he could have sold me any car but he took the time to ask me what I wanted in a car rather than what type of car I wanted, This made all the difference as he explained the functionality of different makes and models and how they would fit into my lifestyle. I have never before, experienced such excellent customer care during the whole process from beginning to end. I would say that David went the extra mile or six to ensure that I was comfortable and understood everything. He even gave me a few driving tips! Excellent service right from the start and I would whole heartedly recommend Lewis's. Fantastic!


  • 5

    Trustworthy dealership

    By Mark L on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I drove 95 miles to view a car after trusting this car dealer on the condition of this car, glad I did.


  • 5

    Lewis's car sales shrewsbury

    By Julie W on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    David Lewis car sales shrewsbury David Lewis was polite, friendly, very informative but at no time was we pressurised,very professional and helpful, He went above and beyond our expectations it was a pleasure to do business with David Lewis, we have brought Brand new vehicles in the past from main dealers and not received the same quality of customer care ! First class ! Would highly recommend. Thank you Mr & Mrs Worth


  • 5

    Fantastic garage: highly recommend

    By Sarah D on 01 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely polite, helpful and nothing was too much trouble! I really would recommend to anyone who is after a car that is as described. I was impressed with the sales there, no pushy sales men, a family run business that gives very fair part ex prices! I was over the moon to get the deal done quick and efficiently due to my circumstances of needing an automatic vehicle. Thank you David you deserve every success in the future.

    Reply from Lewis's on 05/06/17

    Thank You for a great review, If you need anything in the future then please ask. David


  • 5

    Professional and friendly

    By Stuart B on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly, really appreciated the courtesy call the day after I purchased the vehicle.